A lily in the dark

I conceived this blog as a personal record of 2016 in my garden. Whether or not I can sustain it only time will tell but I’m hoping it will help me appreciate the daily changes in the environment I’ve created for my family and perhaps live a little more in the moment.

The plan was to start this blog on 1st January 2016 but a late journey home from Christmas and New Year in Norfolk (where I shamelessly, faithlessly imagined creating another garden around an empty cottage I covert) means I missed the deadline. However I was greeted on this cold wet night by the sight of this kaffir lily which has burst into bloom in my absence.image.jpeg

Leave a Reply

