Coffee with a view

   
A neglectful parent, I’ve left Lily and Rose in the care of CBeebies and come back to bed with a pot of coffee. I love the view from our bed with the watery morning sun filtered through the branches of a magnificent sycamore.

This tree, which clearly predates the houses that circle it is both a blessing and a curse. I assume it is the reason we benefit from a beautiful but little-used green in front of our house but it also has spawned hundreds of seedlings which are threatening to dominate the shelter belt screening our garden from the south-east. Those  seedlings have also spread to our garden where the have proved difficult to remove.

  

The shelter belt lies the other side of the drive leading to the neighbours’ houses. I always imagine extending my remit to include caring for this wild garden as it provides the backdrop to my own garden. I should probably make sure my own is in good order before doing so

Leave a Reply

